Benefactors society

Benefactors Society

Benefactors Society

Arts & Sciences Leadership-Level Unrestricted Giving

As we look to the future of the College and Graduate School of Arts & Sciences, we celebrate not only our dedication to honor, but an enduring commitment to uphold our aspirations for education. Leadership level gifts allow the College to lift the University’s founding ideals -- truth, citizenship, and the power of knowledge -- to serve the next 200 years and beyond. Benefactors Society members hold the key to the College‘s bold transformation. Your help enables us to continue to attract the most outstanding faculty, who in turn will teach the most passionate and talented students, in the most advanced research and studio facilities, and supporting the most innovative new liberal arts and sciences curriculum, to create the most inclusive community possible.

When you Honor the Future, your unrestricted leadership-level support helps the College and Graduate School of Arts & Scences rededicate itself to its core mission of discovery, community, and service. Transformational, multi-disciplinary priorities including the Democracy Initiative, Brain Initiative, Environment Initiative, Graduate Education Initiative and Curricular Innovation Initiative will engage current and future students and faculty to solve the most pressing issues of our time for the benefit of future generations -- not just across Grounds, but across the globe.

Benefactors Society Board

Morgan Read ’99, DAR '05
Mill Valley, CA

Vice President
Max Bruckmann ’04
Fairhope, AL

Stewart Ackerly ’06, LAW '11
Washington, DC

Rick Bange ’94, LAW '98
Charlotte, NC

Morgan Bate '06
Herndon, VA

Maxwell Bonnie '07
Marietta, GA

Sean C. Boyles '09
Charlotte, NC

Pam Calary '84
Charlottesville, VA

David Comfort ’03
Venice, CA

Brad Coyle '86, PAR '22
Arlington, VA

Ron Eliasek, Jr. ’93
Charlotte, NC

Lisa Foshee ’89, LAW ’92
Atlanta, GA

Kyle Tabor Furr ’85, PAR '14, '19
Norfolk, VA

Thomas M. Hickey ’95
Charlottesville, VA

Dave Hirko '98
Arlington, VA

Katherine Kapnick '13
New York, NY

Tina Kern, PAR '21
Metairie, LA

Tori Macmillan '82, PAR '17
Charlottesville, VA

Clayton Yost Maebius '96
Austin, TX

Taylor Mefford ’97
Atlanta, GA

Mary Miller '95, LAW '00
Denver, CO

Jeff Paduch '00
London, UK

Carling Pinckney ’07
New York, NY

Greg Polk ’98
McLean, VA

W. Dean Smith ’94 
Charlotte, NC

Liz Stepanian ’96
Houston, TX

Whitney Williams, PAR '22
New Canaan, CT

Student Representatives


 Invest in People and the Power of Knowledge

Strengthen Arts & Sciences today in support of UVA’s Honor the Future Campaign